Friday, February 24, 2017

Friday, Jul. 06, 2012

All-Sunflower League softball team

Story Tools

print story Print email this story to a friend E-Mail AIMAIM reprint storyReprint

tool name

tool goes here

2012 All-Sunflower League softball team

Player of the year: Alex Hugo, Olathe South, senior

Newcomer of the year: Maddie McCracken, Olathe North, freshman

Coach of the year: Heather Vaughan, SM East

First team

Pitchers: Allison Stewart, Olathe East, sophomore; Jenni Brooks, Olathe East, junior; Kahli Barrett, Olathe South, senior.

Catchers: Maddie McCracken, Olathe North, freshman; Alex Hugo, Olathe South, senior.

Infielders: Elizabeth Leonard, Olathe East, sophomore; Kelsey Wright, Olathe Northwest, sophomore; Joselynn Dean, Olathe South, senior; Kyra Slemp, SM East, senior; Mikayla Warren, Olathe Northwest, sophomore.

Outfielders: Kiki Stokes, Olathe East, senior; Alyssa Bates, Olathe South, freshman; Darion Jaso, Olathe North, junior; Shannon McGinley, SM East, senior.

Utility: Megan Wurts, Olathe North, sophomore.

Second team

Pitchers: Maddie Lovsky, Olathe Northwest, senior; Katt Cooper, SM Northwest, junior; Tess Hart, Olathe South, senior; Rowan Turner, SM East, sophomore.

Catchers: Sami Olson, Olathe East, senior; Courtney Parker, Lawrence Free State, junior.

Infielders: Sam O’Brien, Lawrence Free State, senior; Lizzie Stover, Olathe Northwest, junior; Kim Cole, Olathe South, junior; Marly Carmona, Lawrence, sophomore; Haley Waters, SM Northwest, junior.

Outfielders: BJ Specht, SM North, senior; Maggie Klug, Olathe East, senior; Vashti Neal, Olathe Northwest, junior; A’Liyah Rogers, Lawrence Free State, junior; Kristina Jaderborg, SM Northwest, freshman.

Utility: Heather Schmidt, SM West, senior.

Honorable mentions

Lawrence: Lauren Byrn, senior; Morgan Byrn, freshman.

Lawrence Free State: Alex Hill, senior; Meredith Morris, sophomore.

Leavenworth: Anna Henderson, junior; Sarah Pfannenstiel, sophomore.

Olathe East: Greer Hartman, Olathe East; Rachel McGhee, senior.

Olathe North: Sammie Schroeder, junior; Katie Usdansky, freshman.

Olathe Northwest: Taylor Zimmerman, senior; Reagan Hathaway, freshman.

Olathe South: Kelli Halder, senior; Lindsey Pinkham, senior.

SM East: Caroline Nick, senior; Erin McGinley, sophomore.

SM North: Ashley Nevins, senior; Nicole Edwards, freshman.

SM Northwest: Emily Utech, junior; Bailey Letts, junior.

SM South: Justice Scales, junior; Hannah Sears, junior.

SM West: Kira Cravens, sophomore; Jaden Bray, junior.

Submit an ad